World Fantasy Convention 2013

1400444_387770544690122_854411595_o

Me and the Chimaera at WFC

Last weekend I went to the World Fantasy Convention in Brighton. I read from my book A Chimaera in My Wardrobe to a small – but select – audience, mentored a panel on vampires (Have Vampires Lost Their Bite? – majority decision being no, they hadn’t), contributed to a panel on Arthur Machen (Sorcery and Sanctity), and read at the Round Robin Poem Evening on the Saturday organised by Allen Ashley

I also extensively patronised the Regency Restaurant (seafood, steak) the Mock Turtle (home made cakes and tea) and Indian Summer (Indian street food), all of which I can thoroughly recommend.

And I won an original print – one of Reggie Oliver’s illustrations to Anna Taborska’s thoroughly scary collection of short stories –  For Those Who Dream Monsters, published by Mortbury Press and launched at the Convention!

A successful Convention. If only I could have managed a swim…

Comments are closed.